The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Part of the World… September 18, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 12:56 pm

I’m looking for a spark. Maybe it’s coming, maybe it’s not. Maybe I already found it. Not sure. It’s been a few months since I’ve written… mostly because I haven’t had much to say. After my trip to Israel and discovered a new ravenous desire to be a part of the world– I don’t quite know how to explain it — the culture, the politics, the sadness, the joy, the variety, the tediousness– I want to experience it all. Everything is grander– more romantic, and in more technicolor than it used to be. It’s like, all of the sudden, I’m living in an MGM musical– everything is a song and dance.



Since the last update, I have started rehearsal for three shows– I’m very excited to be working on so many projects! I am playing Friar Tuck in a version of Robin Hood, a drunk girl in a sketch comedy/monologue show, and a ‘angelesque’ bartender that masterminds an encounter between three famous theater/film artists. It’s wonderful to be working on so many great things– now I have to keep them all straight and not burn out (the real challenge).

Okay– rehearsal in the morning. Got to go to sleep… no other time to get sleep…

Good night!

Back. At least for today.

JJ BEAN

 

One Response to “Part of the World…”

  1. Sara Says:

    Love you Jenny! Saw your Dad today at his office. Looking good. Been busy with work to the point that thinking past the hour is hard and starting to get me in a bit of a bind. Hopefully in the next few weeks life will calm down. Love you, take care and know I am always thinking of you.


Leave a Reply

