The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

July 17 July 30, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 1:00 am

It’s been a while since I’ve written. Mostly because my commitment to writing regularly was up, but also because I’ve been attempting to try a new way of doing life at the moment. I’m so used to overhauling at a thousand miles an hour that when I have a minute of free time, I desperately look for something constructive to do– Which I feel like I shouldn’t always need. Sometimes I should be able to be okay relaxing and getting absolutely nothing accomplished. I feel like a character in a SIMs game. If you’ve ever played it, you know that Sims can earn points by doing this– a creativity skill point for playing the piano, a cooking skill point for learning a new recipe, an athletic skill point for working out. That’s how I feel. I’m on the constant move to gain as many points in as many categories as I can before my ‘energy’ bar is so low that I start to fall asleep standing up. I spent 6 hours trying to relax today before finally rearranging my room to make room for my piano to have a permanent spot (not put away under my bed). Then I was finally able to relax and play a little piano…

 

Leave a Reply

