The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Birthday Week! June 19, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 12:21 am

Hi Everyone!

This is the first time I’ve written since I officially crossed into mid-20’s-dom! My birthday week was awesome. I had 4 birthday dinner (a new record I think).

Dinner 1: Benihana
Parents, Sister, Brother, Grandparents, Aunt, Uncle, one of my best friends from Dallas, Cousins
-Steak and Shrimp– I looove Benihanas!

Dinner 2: Mi Cocina *My Actual Birthday*
Parents, Brother, Sister
-Fajitas and Queso (Yummy!)

Dinner 3: Caliente Cab Co.
Census Friends
-Appetizers
-Frozen Sangria (So good!)
-Was too full for real dinner. Sigh

Dinner 4: Swizz and Trump Tower for Dessert
My Friends (and one of my cousins)
-Cheese Fondue
-Lamb Chops
and
-Some amazing Rhubarb Concoction (one of my friend’s desserts came with a piece of edible gold paper)- leave it to Trump…





I made the same wish on every candle– the first night’s candle was half gone by the time I decided and blew it out. Come to think of it, I make the same wish every year in so many words. My roommates joke that it must be world peace. I tell them that I’m a teensy bit more selfish than that.

I’m going to Israel on Sunday. I’m soooo excited– but I’m also devastated that I’m going to miss one of my close friend’s wedding. They set the date after I got a spot for a free 10 day Israel tour 😦 I was going to go tomorrow to the Saturday events, but we decided we’re going to have a rain check date where we’ll do something really special- just the two of us.


Then, after I get back, my Aunts, Uncle, Sister, and Grandparents will be in New York for the 4th of July weekend. I’m so excited that they’re coming! Hopefully we’ll see the fireworks and catch a show or two…


That’s it for now. I’m not bringing my computer to Israel, so I’ll try to journal a bit so that I can recap when I get back. So excited. Never been off the good ‘ole isle of North America before…


Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

