The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Almost My Birthday Central Standard Time June 9, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 11:22 pm

It’s my birthday in New York. Yikes. I’m in Dallas, so almost… All this build up and nothing’s different so far. I’ll tell you in the morning if I feel different. I technically enter the second half of my 20’s at 8am Central Time (although I was born 2 weeks late so maybe it technically already came and went). As with every other year of my life, I’ll probably sleep right through my official ‘birthday time’. Once in a while, I’ll wake up suddenly right before 8… and I’ll think to myself ‘YAY it’s my birthday’ and ‘time to go back to sleep- I get to sleep in on my birthday’… I’ll let you know if it happens. Maybe 25 will feel different– maybe I’ll get a new lease on life… more constructive, less stressful, happier????

 

Leave a Reply

