The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hot, Red, and LOVING IT!!! May 22, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 3:52 pm

So I took a much needed ‘day off’ (and by ‘day off’ I really mean an afternoon off) I did a lot of things that I don’t usually do. I got my nails done and hair cut and dyed among other things that I don’t usually do. The problem with getting my hair dyed: when I get it dyed, I usually dye it a darker red– and it’s generally hot red right near my head for the first few days– apparently the heat off your head helps the dye take more strongly than the rest– so I end up looking like a rocker chick for 3 days after I dye it. Yesterday, I decided to dress the part. Once in a while, it’s nice to mix it up a little, and this time I had a good excuse. I think I’m now officially on a ‘do things that are good for my soul’ kick. I made breakfast for myself this morning, I am going out to spend a few hours with a friend from out of town who just called me five minutes ago AND I’m randomly going to Chicago for one day on Tuesday with my roommate… more on this later in the week… it’s for a supremely ridiculous and amazing reason. Hint: the only thing in the universe that might actually out rank Halloween in ridiculousness (and sugar shock). Oh, and she has to be my ‘spouse/significant other’ for the day in order to go… that’s going to be interesting…

I’m going to the Drama Desk Awards tonight (Drama Desks are to Tonys as Golden Globes are to Oscars). I’m really excited to be doing something exciting in the theater community… I don’t know who is going to be there, but I know that I’ll know at least 5 or 10 people…


JJ Bean

 

Leave a Reply

