The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Almost Breathing Again… May 19, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 10:29 pm

Sunday- Drowning my frustrations in denial and TV marathons (very short TV marathons seeing as though I have been falling asleep 10 minutes in). That’s a little dramatic, I shouldn’t really say frustrations because they’re not really frustrations. It’s more of a void where frustration should be that has been filled with numbness and exhaustion.

Monday- Paperwork. (and Associated Press Election rehearsal for Kentucky primaries)

Tuesday- PAPERWORK!!!!! (and ELECTION NIGHT!!!– crazy, but awesome– it was the first time I was a supervisor– some major learning on the job happening…) and MORE PAPERWORK after office panic attack over the morning’s paperwork!!!!

Wednesday- Finishing paperwork after office panic attack. NAP. And, finally emerging from the depths of paperwork doom. The pile is definitely dwindling, and I was able to transfer 20 of my 26 employees to other districts. There is a light at the end of the tunnel. Small, but definitely there… and I’m really excited– because I’m working the Drama Desk Awards and the Drama League Awards this weekend and I’m in the American Songbook concert next Monday night!!! I also was able to do 2 loads of laundry. It’s so overdue, it’s not even discussable. 14 loads to go… Going to continue Sunday’s ‘Weeds’ marathon as I inevitably fall asleep 5 minutes into the first episode.


Almost Breathing Again…

Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

