The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Back to Crazyland… May 10, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 10:00 pm

Still working on yesterday’s blog– it’s the recap of family reunion (enough said- it’s going to take me a while). I worked all day today- first, orientation for the Fidelity Future Stage program. It’s basically a play competition for junior high and high school playwrights and actors. The top 5 plays get to perform on Broadway on the Billy Elliot stage. Tomorrow is the ‘audition day’, and I am the chaperone for 3 of the 10 schools. I’m really excited– the Frank Sinatra High School kids (one of my favorite SAT classes) are finalists that are ‘auditioning’ tomorrow! I hope they get it!


Then I spent literally 12 hours field training 9 of my employees for the Census and doing all of their first assignment paperwork (A LOT OF PAPERWORK!!!)


I also went to volunteer orientation for the Drama League Awards Gala. I am working their silent auction in a couple of weeks at the Marriott Marquis in Times Square… I believe Denzel’s going to be there… it should be fun and then back to more Census… the good news is (and I have to keep reminding myself), once I hit 40 hours in a week, I get to stop working! YAY!


I’m trying to get as much work done in advance as possible so that I don’t have to do it later this week… off to it… I already miss vacation!

JJ Bean

 

Leave a Reply

