The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jetting to Syracuse (and back…) April 18, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 7:41 pm

I’m back from Syracuse. I didn’t bring my computer. It was kind of cathartic. I couldn’t use the computer if I didn’t have it, so I didn’t. Funny how that works.

I had a great couple of days with my sister and then my whole family. Wednesday night, we tried the Cheeseburger pizza at California Pizza Kitchen (It’s like someone crumbled a McDonalds Big Mac onto a pizza… yuck!) but we were saved by the chicken club sandwich which was amazing. Then we went to Serendipity- and had frozen hot chocolate. Oh my goodness. I don’t know how I’ve missed that all my life. AND it’s right next to the tram. My sister spent Thursday at the MOMA while I was at Crew Leader Training. After I finished work, we saw Addams Family, the Musical (which is craaazy, but so much fun!), went to a Betsy Johnson sample sale, Juniors for a deli sandwich, and Alice’s Tea Cup the next day.


Then, we got on a plane to Syracuse Friday morning. Jet Blue really is amazing. I just wanted to point that out. They do everything right. Comfy seats, TV, snacks, on time flights, not charging for bags… the other airlines should take a hint- especially Spirit Airlines– who decided to charge for carry-on bags!!!?!!!

We saw our brother’s choir rehearsal and the musical that he’s in “Dirty Rotten Scoundrels”. He was really good in it, the show was really good, and I was so impressed at how much the cast and crew took care of each other.


Flew back today, did some Census work, and spent an hour on the phone with Verizon getting the internet to work. I guess it’s pretty clear what the outcome was… 🙂


Oh wait. I’d like to point out that there was a huge serrated knife on the floor in Au Bon Pain in the Syracuse airport. SOOOO freaky. It belonged to the restaurant and they didn’t even know it was missing. Not cool.


Back to life… Back to sense..us…


JJ Bean

 

One Response to “Jetting to Syracuse (and back…)”

  1. giacchi Says:

    JENNY!!!! (hi!)

    this post is so rich, i’m not sure where to start/end…

    for your followers [correct terminology?] “of a certain age” [= me!], computerlessness is a given. we are hardwired to expect that WWSIWWG (“wizeeewig”), anything else is, well, you know, not HERE…….. (“hereness” – is it 2 late 2 coin/trademark that word?)

    CPK? okay but let me make you proper pizza, mamaeleh! (212-371-5933)

    serendipity! if you show up with a stroller, you’re have to ‘park it’ at a nominal fee in the garage across the street (newborns, take note!) and yet… ess! FRESS! mangia! EAT!!! let’s tawk…..

    if only nu-yawkas took advantage of the rich life-experience available on this little “island in the center of the world” [props to r. shorto] – jack xoxoxetc

    j xoxox


Leave a Reply

