The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Girl Can Dream… March 24, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 11:11 pm

Census testing, SAT class at Frank Sinatra HS (I love those kids), and a playwrighting workshop where various playwrights bring their works in progress to be read aloud by actors… this is the second session that I have read a character ‘Roxanne’ in a play called ‘Mirror Mirror’ about a Broadway diva struggling with getting older. The character I’ve been reading is the young ‘first time on Broadway’ playwright, who is incredibly excited and extraordinarily intimidated by the whole process. She pretty much says yes to anything anyone wants of her, is constantly in shock that she’s even there in the first place, and doesn’t know what else to do with herself. It is an incredibly meaty and fun character to read (and, as much as it pains me to say it, really close to home…)


The playwright of this particular piece is the Artistic Director of a theater company that I belong to, so maybe once day he’ll produce it, and I’ll get to audition. What an absolute dream it would be to be part of a work as it’s developing and then get to see it through… Hey. It could happen! πŸ˜‰

So, the creepiest, most amazing thing happened today… I went on my Actor’s Access page (basically my online resume and information that is available to casting directors), and I went to edit my resume. When I hit ‘view resume’, at the very top it says “Represented by:” and the name of my management company (the company added it…) Sooo crazy!!! I actually have representation. Amazing. Some little part of me in the back of my head thought it might never happen… YAY!!!!!!! Maybe I’m an actor after all… πŸ™‚

Another good day. Off to bed. Collecting some serious ZZZZZ’s for tomorrow. Stress is on the horizon… I’m hoping a good sleep tonight will help it roll off more easily…


JJ Bean

 

Leave a Reply

