The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

BEANED! March 20, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 7:52 pm

STREEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!! Just when everything is finally going fine, and everything is starting to come back together. BOOM! Beaned from right field. If my pillow could hear, it would now be officially deaf. My roommate told me it sounded like there were dying Muppets in my room.


I really don’t want to relive the saga it but it involves a student, a really intense mom, my company, and yet another stroke of bad luck today… I’m the middle man between a lot of miscommunication and bad luck: which the mother is blaming on the company and the company is chalking up to bad luck. So, being the only face of the company that the mother sees, I am the messenger that is being massacred. At least my sanity is… I was really looking forward to a nice, quiet weekend finally. Maybe when I wind down a bit, I’ll be able to salvage some of it for relaxing… grrrrrrrrrr……… Not fun. At all.

Not panicking anymore, but definitely not relaxed… hopefully on the way to…

Bean

 

One Response to “BEANED!”

  1. giacchi Says:

    bad luck is in the air!

    i had fun working at the “giant questionnaire” this morning, the day was glorious, and late afternoon i FINALLY rode my bike for the first time in 2010.

    in between those events, i worked the matinee at the amBASTARDor theatre. there was a misunderstanding with some patrons i seated which has turned into a huge deal – so ridiculous that such a petty thing can be blown out of proportion… i too was looking towards a quiet non-working evening off instead i can’t stop thinking about what awaits me tomorrow at the theatre.

    oh, and PBS is in the middle of fund-raising so NO classic 9pm movie tonight…. ergh…….


Leave a Reply

