The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Gorgeous Day! March 7, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 10:35 pm

An absolutely gorgeous day today! Spent the first half of the day up near Central Park West and the second half in the West Village- tutored two students and spent the rest of the day walking around the city. So incredible– I hope this means I can put my heavy coat away. (This one’s going away for good. I’ve had it for 6 years, and working for the Census this year finally did it in. It only has one button left and twice as many holes as it started with…)

Watching the John Hughes tribute in the Oscar’s– gorgeous. He really was a big part of my childhood– whether I realized it or not. Home Alone, Beethoven, 101 Dalmations, Dennis the Menace, Ferris Buller, Breakfast Club and so many more. I grew up with and absolutely adored his work. I think Home Alone 2 might have been my favorite movie growing up. I don’t think I ever thought to myself that I would hit a point in my life that I couldn’t be Lost in New York if I tried. Although getting swarmed by pigeons in Central Park is a definite possibility.

Routing for Morgan and Sandra– mostly because his Mandela was amazing and Sandra reminds me of my sister who I adore. We’ll see…


Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

