The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Overburdened Atlas… March 6, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 9:51 am

Stressful day. Lots of fires to put out.

The best parts of the day: Two of my Census team came through for me in a crunch and saved the day. They are fantastic. I had a lunch date with two of my coworkers at a little place in the East Village called the ‘Atlas Cafe’ that was absolutely wonderful. There slogan should be: The place you should go to feel better when you feel like you’re carrying the world on your shoulders and it’s it’s weighing you down…

Later, I had a 2 hour coffee date with a theater friend that I haven’t spent time with in a really long time: a fabulous director that I met doing promotions for Young Frankenstein, Gypsy, and Hairspray. You know how some people just make you happy when they’re? He’s one of those. A genuinely wonderful guy… Then, A friend’s birthday dinner with one old friend and one new friend from Dallas. The weird coincidence is, this girl is the younger sister of my 2nd and 3rd grade best friend. I haven’t seen my old friend in over 14 years, but when her sister introduced herself, I said… actually, we’ve met before… We ended up spending a lot of night talking and laughing about mutual friends and experiences from Dallas. I distinctly remember her old house, her parents, her sister, and her pool. I spent a lot of time there when she was 4 or 5 years old and I was 8 or 9.


So many good things, I can’t call today bad– although I have purposefully left out the majorly stressful events (there were definitely a few)– soooo not worth it right now. 🙂 Going to a party at Sardi’s tomorrow. So excited!!!

Happy Weekend!!

Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

