The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Substitutiary Locomotion… March 3, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 11:02 pm

I know that this is going to sound very bipolar of me considering my caliber of lousy day yesterday, but I had a really really wonderful day today.

I slept in a little bit, went to brunch/lunch to catch up with my roommate (who goes back to her tour Thursday morning), took myself shopping for an hour or so, spent the afternoon with another friend that I haven’t seen in a while… we ran into a mutual friend while we were out that neither of us have seen in 3 or so years. Coincidentally, she just moved to the city from Michigan this week, and is just getting settled. I was so happy to see her, and I’m so excited to help her get connected to the theater scene!


Later, on my way to work, I ran into another friend who I was very happy to see. Then, I went to work for a few hours and had a really good time canvassing in the East Village with my co-workers.


Later still, I went with one of my co-workers to ‘Veselka’, a Ukrainian restuaran, and I had some Perogies (I sooo wasn’t hungry after two meals out today, but they were very good…)
On my way home, I went to K-Mart and got retro-looking rain boots, black pants, and 2 pairs of jeans. They were very needed- I was down to one good pair and one that is full of holes that I wouldn’t get rid of until I had replacements. (I got rid of them. Finally.)


The best part– I found and bought a DVD copy of Bedknobs and Broomsticks at K-Mart. I haven’t seen it since I was a kid… it used to make me so happy! I can’t wait to watch!!!



Oh, and I got cast in a piece in the Words and Wine Series– “Sibling Ribaldry” by Jim Boyett. Yay!

…You must face the age of not believing, doubting everything you ever knew, until at last you start believing, there’s something wonderful in you…

Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

