The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cease and Desist… It’s a SNOW DAY!!! February 10, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 5:32 pm

Last night, I received a ‘Cease and Desist’ all Census activity order to all employees… We are absolutely, positively, NOT allowed to step foot outside our houses for any Census related duties on pain of the Federal Executive Board for Manhattan… something like that. Whatever, SNOW DAY!!!


I woke up this morning, cleaned the kitchen, cleaned out the fridge (which, sadly, was in desperate need of help), and now I’m in the process of updating my calendar, deleting emails, cleaning my room, catching up on my TV shows online–30 Rock, House, The Office, and Parks and Recreation (it’s been months since I’ve actually watched TV)– and if I have even an ounce of constructive energy left, I will be doing boatloads of laundry and/or hanging things on my wall. Don’t you just love when you get to the point where there is no chance that you could ever even consider putting a dent in all the things that you need to do in your personal life, and then… boom, SNOW DAY!!!


Here’s to a good day!

Jenny J Bean

 

One Response to “Cease and Desist… It’s a SNOW DAY!!!”

  1. giacchi Says:

    yes YES! my first full day off in about 10 weeks – laundry, food prep, clean apt, etc – but also an hour walk it was lovely (well except for the corners where despite the continuing snow, it’s MELTING?!?!?) anyway, i think we all took off the wrong day (HA!) xoxox


Leave a Reply

