The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

At the End of the Day… February 7, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 9:10 pm

Watching the Superbowl. Let’s be honest. I’m watching the Superbowl commercials and The Who. I love football when my teams are playing- I find it hard to stay interested when I have no allegiance to either side- not as much fun. I lost interest when my ‘Boys from the Big D lost a few weeks ago. And the Jets. And Baltimore.- All of whom I might have stuck around to watch.

I was legitimately thinking about going out for the Junior Dallas Cowboy Cheerleaders once. My mom had all the info, and we (my sister and I) were going to join until we found out what the time commitment was going to be. Basically, I had to give up everything up (gymnastics, choir, and pretty much everything else that I was doing at the time: which was a lot of stuff), and I didn’t want to. I guess some things never change ;-). I don’t think that I would have worn cheer-leading well anyway. Not really my speed, although I was really into gymnastics at the time.


Day 1 of Les Miz chorus recording. Had an absolutely amazing time. I sang the high soprano part due to lack of legit sopranos in the cast. I have those notes, but I have to place them so far forward that after a few hours and multiple takes of sustained high G’s and A’s, the mask of my face was pretty much ready to fall off. Best song of the day: At the End of the Day with Do You Hear the People Sing and Master of the House at a close second. The music is so gorgeous– I want to go be in Les Miz now just to hear the music more–



Off to grade some essays and do some “Late-Winter Cleaning” with my roommate before she goes on tour later this week. I’m so excited for her, and even though she’ll be home 3 days a week, I’ll totally miss her the other 4…


Jenny J Bean

PS. I love the Census commercials with the Christopher Guest crew, but I still haven’t figured out what exactly the goal is. I have yet to figure out how those commercials are going to get more people to send in their forms… oh well. I’m sure they have a plan ::rolls eyes::

 

One Response to “At the End of the Day…”

  1. giacchi Says:

    hey j – i love how you squeeze 36 hours out of a 24 hour day! – j xoxox


Leave a Reply

