The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m On a High…. A-Flat February 5, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 2:12 am

Went to Max Brenner: Chocolate by the Bald Man. Oh my goodness. There is nothing better than dark chocolate fondue. Seriously. Yum. Although “My Heart Will Go On” at maximum decibel level might just be enough to consider not going back… just saying. Any song that has a lyric “love was when I loved you” should be taken out back and shot. Come on people.



I just got asked to be a prospective member for a theater company. Essentially, I’m a member for 3 months at which time they decide whether the want to keep me around. I’m kind of excited, because I’m guaranteed to be doing some sort of theater acting work for three months. I hope it’s a good fit because it’s been a long time since I’ve been part of a real acting ensemble.

Just spent the last couple of hours solidifying my harmonies for the Les Miz recording session for Sunday. Of course they have me as a high soprano. Laugh out loud!!! I asked why I’m not assigned the alto part in the chorus sections, and basically the conversation went something like this: The whole ensemble is an alto. You can sing the high notes. We need someone to sing the high notes. Sooo…. I guess I’m a first soprano on a Les Miz recording… Why not?

Going to sleep so that I still have the high notes by the weekend…

~Jenny J Bean

Epilogue: Tomorrow Coooooomes! (On a High Ab)

 

Leave a Reply

