The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’ll Get Done… January 13, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 10:34 pm

Hanging out waiting for Japanese food (well, let’s be honest, Suedo- Japanese food) that I ordered for dinner. It’s one of two decent restaurants on Roosevelt Island, so I order from them a fair bit more than I would (or probably should)…

I’m still sufficiently fried.

I’m not what you might call a good traveler, but I’m not really a bad one either. Planes themselves actually don’t bother me because I can sleep anywhere and everywhere (special thanks to my dad for that handy skill), but I never seem to actually make it though a trip unscathed. Mostly, I just end up crashing the day after I get back (which happened today– I came home from work — head hit the pillow — out cold for 3 hours– the best sleep I’ve had in a long time), but sometimes the few days after a trip are a little off. I hope not this time– I have at least 4 straight days of work ahead of me and 3 shows to see (for which there will most certainly be caffeine consumption involved).

WHOA! How did that wasabi get in there? And now, ladies and gentlemen, I’d like to introduce you to my clear sinuses. WHOA.

The other thing that should to happen sooner rather than later: putting my room back together. I’m trying to decide if it’s worth it to try a new furniture arrangement. The catch is, I would have to have the cable guys, when they come next week or the week after (hopefully) to re-staple all of the wiring to the baseboards, rewire my TV to another side of the room in order to make a major furniture move. I’m thinking that I’ll leave the TV/dresser where it was and rearrange the other side of the room a bit to kick the “I should change this while I have the chance” bug.

The problem with being an opportunity grabber (other than the occasional crashing– which is why an amazing bed is absolutely essential)… you learn really fast that the only things you even remotely regret in life are the opportunities that you really wanted to take, but don’t or can’t because you don’t have the energy or the time (or both). The real tricky part is when you have one or the other, but not both. Right now, I have the time, but I don’t have the energy to move the furniture. And I think I’m okay with that.

It’ll get done.

Something I can always trust about myself: It’ll get done actually means it’ll get done. Unless I totally forget (which happens sometimes)– but the minute I remember, it gets done. It’s hard to totally forget about a pile of unplaced furniture that’s staring you in the face though–

Off to the gym– another event that I really don’t have the energy for, but I can’t base going to the gym on whether or not I have energy, because lord knows how often I would actually get there.



Jenny J Bean

 

One Response to “It’ll Get Done…”

  1. Squigglesthered Says:

    hey! nothings wrong with wasabi!
    and i believe you


Leave a Reply

