The Ramblings of Amazingness by Jenny J Bean

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Flying Home… It’s Complicated January 10, 2010

Filed under: Randomness — The Ramblings of Amazingness By Jenny J Bean @ 11:05 pm

Not much to say today. I went out with my brother and sister today, and we had a really great time! We went shopping, to “It’s Complicated”, which was really cute, to the Cheesecake Factory (where we never actually get cheesecake because we’re always too full from dinner), and Dave and Busters to play video games. I love hanging out with my family. I miss them. I wish we didn’t live in three different cities.

My sister is going to teach high school art in Austin once she gets her Masters, my brother is probably going to end up in LA after he graduates from Syracuse (he’s a filmmaker), and I’m planning on staying in the city. (It’s sort of crazy that all three of us are going into the arts– our parents are both doctors. Go figure.) I’m so jealous that my mom lives in the same city as her sister, and my dad, his dad (at least for half the year– he spends the other half in Baltimore where his wife’s family lives). I guess it’s the age of technology, so it won’t be such a huge deal flying around the country to visit everyone all the time. I just have to figure out how to make a ton of money to be able to fly back and forth to LA, Austin, and Dallas to visit my family whenever I feel like it. I’m going to get on that ASAP!!!







Off to make a fortune. Or marry a pilot.



Jenny J Bean

 

Leave a Reply

